Inglis Street Elementary School

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hartlen, Matthew Principal (902) 421-6767 hartlenm@hrce.ca
Campbell, Becky Vice Principal (902) 421-6767 rcampbell@hrce.ca Twitter
Jegede, Wendy Secretary (902) 421-6767 wendy.jegede@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baker, Maureen Resource maureen.baker@hrce.ca
Bowman, Maggie Grade 2 (M-Tu-W) mbowman@hrce.ca
Brown, Courtney Learning Centre 50% courtney.brown@hrce.ca
Calder, Johanna English as an Additional Language (EAL) JCalder@hrce.ca
Campbell, Becky Grades 5 & 6 (50%) and Vice Principal rcampbell@hrce.ca
Chiasson, Allison Grade 1 allison.chiasson@hrce.ca
Connors, Kevin Grade 3 (50%) kevin.connors@hrce.ca
Copeland, Katherine Grades 3 & 4 katherine.copeland@hrce.ca
Derosiers, Justin Grades 4 & 5 justin.derosiers@hrce.ca
Dodds, Carol Reading Recovery cdodds@hrce.ca
Durning, Heather Music Teacher heather.durning@hrce.ca
Farrell, Margie Grade Primary Margaret.Farrel@hrce.ca
Ford-Hughes, Stephanie 10% Band Teacher shughes@hrce.ca
Francis, Kyla Grades 5 & 6 (50%) kfrancis@hrce.ca
Haikings, Dave Grade 3 (50%) dhaikings@hrce.ca
Henderson, Heather Grades 1 & 2 HHenderson@hrce.ca
Jardine, Adrienne Physical Education amitchell@hrce.ca Website
Layton, Paula Grade 2 (Th-F) playton@hrce.ca
MacIntyre, Ellen Grades Primary & 1 (on leave) EMacIntyre@hrce.ca
McCara, Kate APSEA Teacher Kate_McCara@apsea.ca
Pecknold, Katrina Strings kpecknold@hrce.ca
Rhodenizer, Kate Grades Primary & 1 kate.rhodenizer@hrce.ca
Rideout, Laura Grade 6 lrideout@hrce.ca
Rodgers, Hannah Learning Center hannah.rodgers@hrce.ca
Smith, Jenna School Speech Language Pathologist Jenna.Smith@hrce.ca
Stafford, Lori EAL (40%) lstafford@hrce.ca
Stewart, Jane Guidance (50%) stewartja@hrce.ca
Sukkar, Antoinette Core French ASukkar@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Avery, Ashley Schools Plus Assistant Lead 902-476-0324 aavery@hrce.ca
Dewan, Tahmina ECE Pre-Primay Support
Field, Rachel Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker rachel.field@hrce.ca
Grant, Lynn EPA
Hayden, Steven Custodian shayden@hrce.ca
Huntley, Joe EPA
Jay, Ash EPA
Jhuti, Avi EPA
Kapor, Darinka YMCA Settlement darinka.kapor@halifax.ymca.ca
Kim, Aram ECE Lead - Pre Primary aram.kim@hrce.ca
Kim, Sujin ECE - Pre-primary Support
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker (Itinerant) 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Mahgoub, Hanan ECE - Pre-primary Support
Maley, Sadye Librarian Sadye.Maley@hrce.ca Website
Provo, Bernard Caretaker bprovo@hrce.ca
Scott, Pam ASPEA Interpreter Pam_Scott@apsea.ca
Sengupta, Sharmistha EPA
Spellman, Tanya EPA
Tores, Macarena EPA
Yin, Tess ECE Pre-primary Lead juan.yin@hrce.ca